East Coast Game Conference 2011 Is Over


When I was asked to be the technical chair for the East Coast Game Conference, I definitely didn’t know what I was getting myself into. I thought that I’d spend a couple of nights a week on it and call it a day. Oh how naive I was! I really had no clue what hard work went into making a successful conference. It definitely became a part time job, but I was able to meet and work with some really talented and exceptional people. The conference is a fully volunteer-driven event and everyone had their hearts set on making the best possible conference for our development community.

The payoff was huge. The speakers did a great job and the attendees never noticed the behind-the-scenes tiny fires that we put out. Everyone had great feedback and there are tons of ideas for next year.

Now that it is all over and the conference was a great success, I find myself a little saddened that something that became a big part of my life for 5 months and will miss the camaraderie of the team that put the conference together.

~ by shaunkime on April 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
