Farewell Emergent, Hello Activate3D


This past Thursday was my last day at Emergent Game Technologies. After nearly 10 years and 16 releases, it was definitely a tough decision to leave. I’ve always referred to the team at Emergent as my second family. I’ve been blessed with incredible mentors, peers that challenged me to grow, and younger engineers that taught me way more than I ever taught them. Everyone should be as lucky as I have been.

Over the past few months, I’ve definitely felt a need to try something new and a little more entrepreneurial. On Monday I start my new job at Activate3D. It is still too soon to talk about what we will be doing. I’ll be getting back into writing code, which will be exciting. I’ll also get to work with one of my best friends, Dan Amerson, so our dynamic duo will stay together. A friend recently said, “I think Activate3D is now over the legal limit for engineering talent”. I hope that we can live up to that hype! In any event, these next few months are going to be a blast!

~ by shaunkime on June 26, 2010.

One Response to “Farewell Emergent, Hello Activate3D”

  1. Knock it out of the park, guys…

Leave a Reply

 
