RadioLab & Other Podcasts


Longtime readers of this blog know of my love for NPR’s This American Life. I vastly prefer listening to good podcasts to the humdrum radio during my commutes and on long trips. Recently I’ve also gotten into the following additional podcasts:

RadioLab – This podcast is similar to This American Life, but focuses on science and making it accessible and even entertaining.

Dan Carlin’s Hardcore History – This podcast tries to examine history from a lay perspective and get you to think about how your life would have been during important historical events.

Planet Money – I’ve probably mentioned this one before, as it isn’t really new. This podcast focuses on the current issues facing the economy and making the accessible.

So, clearly I’m interested in science, history, and the economy, but don’t have the time to dig in too deeply. I think this describes a lot of the people I know that read this blog, so check these out. Let me know if you have any good podcasts to recommend.

~ by shaunkime on March 4, 2010.

One Response to “RadioLab & Other Podcasts”

  1. I love TAL, Radiolab and Planet Money. Thanks for pointing me to Hardcore History.

Leave a Reply

 
