Vegas Baby


I had a whirlwind trip to Las Vegas to visit a potential customer last Friday. I was on the ground less than 24 hours. The visit went well. Afterwards I got a chance to explore Vegas a bit.

I’m a big fan of the Food Network and I really wanted to eat at Bobby Flay’s Mesa Grill, but the wait was about 5 hours. Needless to say, I settled for my second choice, Rao’s, which was featured in an episode of Throwdown. They had bar seating and I was able to walk right in and sit down. Their meatballs were pretty tasty, if expensive (it’s one of their signature side dishes).

I also got a chance to see my third Cirque de Soleil show, Beatles: Love. My parents really loved the show and I was primed. The “cheap seats” were still north of $100 and the show started at about 12:00 by my internal clock (9:00 Las Vegas time). By the time I sat down, I’d been up for 18 hours, so I can’t really say that the show was great. I nodded off for a bit. Some of the acrobatics were pretty impressive and I really do like some of the Beatles songs.

~ by shaunkime on February 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
