It’s been a long time, shouldn’t have left you without a dope beat to step to


Its been quite some time since my last post. To say that things have been hectic would be an understatement. Since my last post I’ve:

Turned 30. Seems like it should be more of a milestone, but it pales into comparison that…

Found out that my wife is pregnant. It came as quite a surprise. We are ecstatic about it and I’m already starting to see things differently. I don’t know if I’m starting to take the longer view on life, but a lot of things pale in comparison to the monumental fact that I’m about to be a father. We’re going to wait to find out the sex, which surprises a lot of people that know me and my wife. Renee felt really strongly that she wanted to wait and find out. Since she hates surprises, it really means a lot for her to want to wait.

Since we’re about to have a child and my wife and I put off our honeymoon earlier this year, it all of a sudden became important to go. So this February we took a week long vacation in Aruba.

Been working on the latest release of our product, Gamebryo Lightspeed. More will be available on our website soon. I’m really excited to show the world what we’ve been working on for over a year now.

I’ve been using my CPAP machine for several months now. It is starting to become less of a pain, although I can’t say that I’m enamoured with it. It cures the snoring, much to my wife’s happiness. However, I don’t get that blissful “out like a light” immediate descent into sleep that I used to have. It can be really frustrating some nights. Others, I barely notice it.

~ by shaunkime on March 8, 2009.

4 Responses to “It’s been a long time, shouldn’t have left you without a dope beat to step to”

  1. Congrats!!!

  2. Congrats on the pregnancy.

    Also, congrats on the Eric B. and Rakim 🙂

  3. […] some use the same title as this post: I just wanted to check the lyric so googled it and found this site whose owner had the exact same idea. Brilliant. Just goes to show, if you have an idea, chances are […]

  4. Congrats Shaun & Renee!

    Michael Fairchild

Leave a Reply

 
