So you think you can dance season finale


Renee and I watched the season finale for So You Think You Can Dance and I had to write about it. What a fantastic 2 hours of entertainment. Many of the best dances from this season were shown as well as a great group routine by one of my favorite choreographers Wade Robson. Twitch and Katee’s troubled romance with the door, choreographed by Mia Michaels was by far my favorite routine of the season. The Katee and Joshua dance to No Air with the shirt exchange at the end always makes me smile. Really just amazing stuff. I’m also really happy that Joshua won, as he consistently delivered as a partner. He held up some amazing lifts and some hair-raising jumps and flips. I thought that Katee would win, as she was my favorite female. Twitch always put a smile on my face with his obvious love for dance and sense of humor.

I’m just sad that I have to wait half a year for more.

Here are some of my favorites from the season (while they last)

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/yt-lU968h_06dM/katee_and_joshuas_contemporary_top_6/

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/yt-XZoOOoubePQ/sytycd_top_6_katee_and_joshua_paso_doble/

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/yt-v-PaTu-4JCw/katee_and_twitch_contemporary/

~ by shaunkime on August 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
